Yellow Brick Logo

24 Hour Crisis Line

Hide Website now!

24 Hour Crisis Line

Hide Website now!



Friday March 2, 2018


Le Parc Banquet Hall
8432 Leslie St, Thornhill (map)

Ticket Information

Individual: $200
Table of 8: $1,600

Evening Program

Cocktail Reception: 5:30pm

Dinner: 7:00pm

2018 Corporate Commitment Award Winner Presentation

Special Guest Speaker – Attiya Khan co-director of the Canadian documentary A Better Man and survivor of domestic abuse

Live Auction

Evening hosted by the lovely auctionista Layne – “The Auctionista”!


Special Guest Speaker – Attiya Khan

Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities

Yellow Brick house has been at the centre of addressing the issue of violence against women for 40 years.

Our emergency shelters operate at full capacity year round. Last year, at a critical time when support and safety were needed the most, 280 women and 295 children fleeing violence could not access a shelter bed.

Be part of our 40th year celebration at our 2018 Yellow Brick House Gala and be the difference our community needs.

Available sponsorship opportunities are outlined in our Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities Package.

For all sponsorship, auction and general inquiries please contact:

Rachael Sedman
Senior Development Officer
905-709-0900 ext. 2255

Sponsorship Opportunities
Gala sponsors

Corporate Commitment Award

Each year Yellow Brick House recognizes the generous corporate support we receive for the women and children we serve by nominating several corporate leaders for our Corporate Commitment Award.

Nominees have shown outstanding support by directly volunteering with Yellow Brick House, making impactful donations, and acting as ambassadors to the community through events and drives to collect donations and raise awareness.

Our 2018 Corporate Commitment Award nominees are Alexion Pharma Canada, Enercare, and Foxglove Design.


Congratulations to Master Edge Homes for winning our 2017 Corporate Commitment Award.



Thank you to our incredible 2018 Sponsors!

Advocate Sponsor


Ambassador Sponsors







Media Sponsors